Museums


In Geopark “Ore of the Alps”, we discover several intriguing museums which introduce us to 6,000 years of history in the “Innergebirg” region. The lifestyles of primeval populations, mining, minerals, folk customs and culture are likewise presented, along with insights into the lives of famous people, such as literary great Thomas Bernhard.

Museum Hüttau

 

At the Museum in Hüttau, the magnificent collection of miner Rainer Mrazek provides superb glimpses into the fascinating world of minerals found here in Salzburger Land.

 

 

 

bergbaumuseum-mühlbach

 

The Mining Museum in Mühlbach is housed in a former miners’ hostel. In the exhibition room on mining techniques and history, 4,000 years of mining history in Mühlbach am Hochkönig are presented.

 

 

 

At Sunnpau Museum & Mine, visitors can experience around 4,000 years of mining history in just about one hour. From its beginnings in prehistory by means of stone hammers, wooden wedges and the setting of fires, to ore mining with pickaxes and chisels, to the use of blasting powder.

 

 

Seelackenmuseum

 

 

The Seelacken Museum, located in the former farmhouse of Wallnerbauer Farm – focusing on folk culture (traditional events), mining and archaeology, literature (Thomas Bernhard), agriculture and special exhibitions – is an absolute jewel of the inner-mountain world.

Museen


Im Geopark „Erz der Alpen“ befinden sich mehrere sehenswerte Museen die uns 6000 Jahre Geschichte „in Innergebirg“ näher bringen. Die Lebensweise der urgeschichtlichen Bevölkerung, der Bergbau, die Mineralien, das Brauchtum und die Kultur wird ebenso dargestellt, wie Einblicke in das Leben bekannter Menschen, wie dem Literaten Thomas Bernhard.

 

Museum im Gewerkenhaus Hüttau

Im Museum in Hüttau vermittelt die grandiose Schausammlung von Bergmann Rainer Mrazek einen großartigen Einblick in die faszinierende Welt der Mineralien aus dem Salzburger Land.

 

bergbaumuseum-mühlbach

 

Das Bergbau Museum in Mühlbach ist im ehemaligen Knappenheim untergebracht. Im Ausstellungsraum über Montantechnik und –geschichte wird 4.000 Jahren Bergbaugeschichte in Mühlbach am Hochkönig präsentiert.

 

 

 

Im Museum Schaubergwerk Sunnpau können in einer knappen Stunde rund 4.000 Jahre Bergbau erlebt werden. Von den urzeitlichen Anfängen mit Steinschlägel, Holzkeil und Feuersetzung über den Erzabbau mit Bergeisen und Meissel bis hin zum Einsatz des Sprengpulvers.

 

 

Seelackenmuseum

 

Das Seelackenmuseum untergebracht im ehemaligen Wallnerbauernhaus mit den Schwerpunkten Volkskultur (Veranstaltungen), Bergbau und Archäologie, Literatur (Thomas Bernhard), Landwirtschaft und Sonderausstellungen ist ein Juwel inner Gebirg.